Allgemeinmedizin und evidenzbasierte Versorungsforschung

Practice-oriented student education is very important. The close, intensive relationship between patients and general practitioners which often lasts for decades encompasses much more than purely medical matters and has a profound impact on the patients' social environment. In the courses with general practice content, we teach students that the inclusion of all these factors in the context of modern, evidence-based medical knowledge represents an exciting challenge for the general practitioners of today and tomorrow.

Timeline Studium

Interaction: Teaching and research

We find it very important that students learn from case studies and that our teaching content is conveyed based on the findings of high-quality studies. It is imperative that students are taught the methods of evidence-based medicine as they take advantage of opportunities in the basic medicine degree program as well as the general practice extension program and special research modules that we offer. This established knowledge can be applied in the required modules and the electives. In addition, we offer diploma research projects in which our students achieve competence in qualitative and quantitative research methodology with an emphasis on health services research.

Postgraduate courses in teaching

To counteract the shortage of general practitioners, the project "Allgemeinmedizin – die erste Wahl” (General Practice – The First Choice) offers courses in general practice in the degree program as well as at the postgraduate level.

Postgraduale Ausbildung

This interorganizational project to make general practice more attractive aims to arouse students' interest in general practice at the start of their studies, provide them with a focus during their studies and accompany them as they start their career by organizing special postgraduate events for both physicians receiving their basic education and physicians being trained to become general practitioners. IAMEV, Jamö, Stafam, Dr. Wendler's teaching practice, KAGes and the Styrian Medical Chamber are participating in the project, which is funded by the Styrian Health Fund (Gesundheitsfonds Steiermark).

Undergraduate opportunities include the new free elective "Insight into General Practice," undergraduate mentoring, Case Café and Research Café, Allgemeinmedizin to Go (General Practice to Go), internships and a 4-week voluntary elective that is part of the project Landarztzukunft (Country Doctor Future).

Postgraduate opportunities include postgraduate mentoring in the form of group consultations (2x year) or individual mentoring, Allgemeinmedizin to Go (4x a year) and a professional lecture series (2x year). Here is an overview of the postgraduate courses offered every year.

Overview of dates for postgraduate offers

"Allgemeinmedizin – die erste Wahl" (General Practice – The First Choice)

Information and registration

Allgemeinmedizin und evidenzbasierte Versorungsforschung

Die praxisnahe Ausbildung von Studierenden ist uns sehr wichtig. Die besonders enge, intensive, oft Jahrzehnte währende Beziehung der Patient*innen zu den Hausärzt*innen umfasst weit mehr als rein medizinische Belange und greift tief in das gesamte Lebensumfeld der Patient*innen ein. Die Einbeziehung all dieser Faktoren in den Kontext moderner, evidenzbasierter medizinischer Erkenntnisse stellt die Allgemeinmediziner*innen von heute und morgen vor eine spannende Herausforderung, die wir den Studierenden in den Lehrveranstaltungen mit allgemeinmedizinischen Inhalten vermitteln.

Timeline Studium

Interaktion: Lehre und Forschung

Es ist uns ein großes Anliegen, dass Studierende nicht nur Fall bezogen lernen, sondern, dass unsere Lehrinhalte auch basierend auf den Ergebnissen qualitativ hochwertiger Studien vermittelt werden. Hierfür ist es erforderlich, dass Studierende in der Methodik der Evidenzbasierten Medizin unterrichtet werden, mittels der Möglichkeiten im Grundstudium Humanmedizin sowie im Erweiterungsstudium Allgemeinmedizin und in von uns angebotenen Speziellen Forschungsmodulen. Im Rahmen der Pflichtmodule sowie in Wahlfächern soll dieses etablierte Wissen angewendet werden können. Zusätzlich bieten wir Diplomarbeiten an, in welchen unsere Studierenden Kompetenzen sowohl in der qualitativen als auch quantitativen Forschungsmethodik mit dem Schwerpunkt Versorgungsforschung erhalten.

Postgraduale Angebote in der Lehre

Das Projekt „Allgemeinmedizin - die erste Wahl“ bietet sowohl im Studium, als auch postgradual allgemeinmedizinische Angebote und möchte damit dem Hausärzt*innenmangel entgegenwirken.

Postgraduale Ausbildung

Dieses organisationsübergreifende Projekt zur Attraktivierung der Allgemeinmedizin soll Studierende schon am Anfang des Studiums für die Allgemeinmedizin begeistern, ihnen während des Studiums eine Schwerpunktsetzung ermöglichen und sie auf dem Weg in den Beruf begleiten, indem auch postgraduale Veranstaltungen, speziell für Ärzt*innen in der Basisausbildung, als auch für Ärzt*innen in der Ausbildung zur/zum Allgemeinmediziner*in angeboten werden. Am Projekt sind das IAMEV, die Jamö, die Stafam, die Lehrpraxis Dr. Wendler, die KAGes sowie die Ärztekammer für Steiermark beteiligt und die Finanzierung erfolgt über den Gesundheitsfonds Steiermark.

Die prägradualen Angebote umfassen u.a. das neue Freie Wahlfach „Einblicke in die Allgemeinmedizin“, prägraduales Mentoring, Case Café, Allgemeinmedizin to go, Famulatur sowie 4 Wochen freiwilliges Wahlfach im Rahmen des Projekts Landarztzukunft.

Die postgradualen Angebote umfassen u.a. das postgraduale Mentoring in Form von Gruppengesprächen (2x/Jahr) oder Einzelmentoring, Allgemeinmedizin to go (4x/Jahr) sowie eine Fachvortragsreihe (2x/Jahr). Hier ein Überblick über die Verteilung der postgradualen Angebote im Jahr.
 

Allgemeinmedizin - die erste Wahl

Auskünfte & Anmeldung